Office of the Chief Election Officer Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya, Bilaspur (C.G.)-495009

(A Central University established by the Central Universities Act, 2009)

Phone: 07752-260025, Fax: 07752-260148

Website: http://www.ggu.ac.in; E-mail: ggvscelection2013@gmail.com

ELECTION URGENT

Letter No.: GGV/Election-14/34

Dated 15th October,2014

The following teachers are appointed as the Presiding Officers, Polling Officers, Chief Counting Officers and Counting Officers for the election of Office Bearers of Students' Council Election 2014 on 18-10-2014

Booth No.	Name	Depart	ment	Designation for Election
Polling Teams				
01	Dr. M.N.Tripathi	Physics		Presiding Officer
	Dr. Ganesh Shukla	IP		Polling Officer - I
	Dr. Sonia Sthapak	Education		Polling Officer - II
	·		erce	Polling Officer - III
Counting Teams				
01	Dr. H. S. Tiwari	Physics		Chief Counting Officer
	Mr. Bharati Ahirwar	Pharmacy		Counting Officer-I
	Mr. G. P. Dewangan	Chem.	Engg	Counting Officer-II
LIST OF RESERVE POLLING OFFICERS				
S. No.	PRESIDING OFFICERS/ POLLING OFFICER – 1			
1	Dr. Parijat Thakur		Physics	
S. No.	POLLING OFFICER – 1/ PRESIDING OFFICERS			
2	Dr. Sunil Kumar Shrivastava		Physics	
S. No.	POLLING OFFICER - 2			
3	Dr. S.K. Lanjhiyana		Pharmacy	
LIST OF RESERVE COUNTING OFFICERS				
S. No.	CHIEF COUNTING OFFICERS/ COUNTING OFFICER – 1			
1	Dr. Renu Bhatt		Bio-Technology	
S. No.	COUNTING OFFICER – 1/ CHIEF COUNTING OFFICERS			
2	Dr. Seema Pandey		History	
S. No.	COUNTING OFFICER - 2			
3	Dr. Anil Chandrakar		Chemical Engg	

All the polling parties and counting parties are required to collect the election materials from Election office, Management Building. All are requested to kindly be present one hour before the schedule time and perform the duties on 18-10-2014 according to the election programme declared earlier. All are requested to cooperate and provide necessary and adequate arrangements to ensure smooth, fair and transparent election of the Students' Council, 2014.

The reserve Presiding officers/Polling officers –I / Polling Officers-II/Polling officers-III, Chief Counting officers/Counting officers-I/ Counting officers-II are required to remain in DMS Building on 18-10-14. The concerned Deans of Schools of Studies are requested to ensure the delivery of this letter to the concerned teachers.

(Prof. L. P. Pateriya)

Copy to:

Chief Election Officer

- 1. Secretary to Vice -Chancellor for information of the Honourable Vice Chancellor.
- 2. Steno to Registrar for information of Registrar
- 3. Dean, Students' Welfare for information and necessary action
- 4. Deans all of the School of the Studies
- 5. Proctor for information and necessary action
- 6. In charge Media cell for information and necessary action
- 7. Head, Department of Computer Science and Information Technology for up loading the information on the University website.